THE REGENCY REDINGOTE

Many thanks to Kathryn Kane for posting a link to my blog site in the blogroll of her Regency Redingote site at http://regencyredingote.wordpress.com/

It’s more likely that you arrived here from there, rather then the other way round, but if you didn’t, please visit it.

It is very informative!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THE REGENCY REDINGOTE

  1. Kathryn Kane says:

    Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you like the Redingote. I have a question for you. The past couple of weeks I have been working on a biography of Lord Petersham, a famous Regency dandy. He was a friend of both Brummel and Prinny, and designed some of his own garments. He was supposed to have patronized a number of tailors in Regency London. I was wondering if you had come across any mention of Petersham while you were researching Louis Bazalgette’s life?

  2. Charles Bazalgette says:

    Kathryn, I am sorry, but no. Louis’ main tailoring activity was pre-1795, so I haven’t got any records after that. This was the point when Brummel and trousers/pantaloons appeared on the scene. Louis was old technology by then it seems! I will certainly alert you if I see a mention of Shampeter but he was outside the POW’s household so Probably I will not. With every good wish, C

Leave a Reply

